what i write, says what i am...
what I write, says what I am...

Monday, March 14, 2011

We dreamed a dreamed, and that dream came to life!!! (a les miserables special) @ 10:07 PM
Wow! so the play is over, and now we're told to blog about it.
The whole play is finally DONE!!
If you'd ask me what i feel about it, i'd say i'm really OVERWHELMED!! 
Why?
It's because Les Miserables is a very huge play, and is usually done by professionals and as you can see,  we students are not professionals yet. Which makes us really ambitious. I didn't really like doing the play, I  thought it was a really ambitious thing to do, and I thought that it'd fail, because we procrastinated a lot, like we had a lot of time but we didn't use it because we focused on our academics first. So yeah, i thought of the play as nothing, i didn't care about it at all. I just cared about it when it was coming really near, those times when we went to Rodelsa Hall everyday and put on make up every time we practice, that was the time when i began to realize how much effort everybody is putting on the play just so it can happen. I even began to put effort in it. ((x
As the days passed by.. The Play was there. It then happened. 
Before i show you some pictures of the play, Imma tell you some short summary about it.
Okay, so yeah, Les Miserables is obviously a play about miserable people. And focuses on the stories of Valjean and Javert. Valjean, a prisoner was set on parole when he stole from a bishop, the bishop showed his kindness to Valjean and allowed him to get the silver that he was supposed to steal, the bishop even told Javert(the guard) to just leave Valjean alone. This kindness changed Valjean's life and made him a good person, and then Valjean meets Fantine and the story goes on. You better read the book now. (although i didn't read it) 
okay, so here are the pictures!! 
i grabbed them from facebook. So any of you who owns  these pictures. 
Credits to you! and Thank you! and i'm sorry that i didn't get to ask permission. ((x


Here's the Prisoner's scene, this was the very first scene that we showed to the audience.
Each and every prisoner has his/her own story, and is very miserable in his/her own way.

Here's Valjean! Prisoner 24601!! He's the main character in the story. This is the part when he gets his parole. ((x btw, this is Sean Tagimacruz, acting as Valjean. Sean did really good as Valjean! He did a great job! xD
Now here's Javert!! He's kinda like the mortal enemy of Valjean. They always fight. Javert is like the "kontrabida" in Valjean's life. Emmanuel Fortich as Javert!! he did super great! a lot of people loved how he played as Javert! ((x
Here's the scene when the bishop shows his kindness to Valjean. He offered him the thing he was supposed to steal, which is some silver. This touched Valjean's heart and then he changed.
Gio Tirona as the Bishop. He did a good job too! except his costume had some touch of pink! haha!
but who cares? it's his role and how he acted that counts. xD
The Factory Scene!! this is where Fantine and Valjean first see eachother. Fantine worked in a factory and was fired because she was accused by a squealer because of jealousy. Valjean did not intend to fire her, he just left everything to the foreman, which is why Fantine got fired.
Evee Raypon as Fantine. She did an awesome job! especially in the falling part! it all looked so real! ((x
This is when Fantine becomes a prostitute because she got fired from the factory and she thinks that her child, Cosette is sick and dying, so she did all that she could just to get some money.
Here's Reine!! One of the loveliest ladies!! She's a prostitute here! She did a really great job in portraying the role! ((x
Oh! and Florence!! it's florence!! She played as the Mother of all Prostitutes!! I really salute her for good acting skills!!
A lot of people didn't expect her to be able to do that, but she did! Which was really Awesome! <3

OH!! The Thenardiers!! They're the ones who took Cosette because Fantine begged them to. They act really nice around other people but are really greedy. They took advantage of Fantine. They wrote her letters saying that Cosette is very ill, and they need more money to raise her, but they just use it for their own good.
Fantine believed all the lies that they told her, which made her end up dying. Leaving Cosette all alone, stuck with the wicked couple who just keep telling her to do chores. Then Valjean finally came to take Cosette right after Fantine died and paid the couple a lot of money and satisfied them. They sold her.
Erica Go and Jerome San Juan as Mr. and Mrs. Thenardier!!!
They were the clowns of the house! the people laughed ate them as they portrayed their roles greatly!!
They were really good! xD
Now this is Marius and the adult Cosette. Cosette loves Marius and Marius loves her back but Marius chose to go with the other students and left Cosette for awhile. He then came back to marry her. 
Andrew Pablico and Julia Barrameda as Marius and Cosette. These two were really great! xD
This is Eponine, a close friend of Marius and a secret lover of Marius, and Marius obviously does not know until she dies. She loves him but he doesn't love her back. She saved his life because of love and ended up dying. 
Kim Daquipil as Eponine
Gavroche! He's the cutest among them all! He's a little guy who helped the students in battle by telling them that Javert was spying on them. 
Rodney Belandres as Gavroche

Here are the Students!!! They're the ones with Marius in battle. 
There are a lot of them, and i won't mention their names anymore because I might forget someone.
But they all did great! they had a big impact on the whole play. ((x

And yes! of course i won't forget about our director! Ms. Annie Santos!!! She was the one who helped us with all the acting which resulted to some success! We thank God for her. Even if she was quite strict, that strictness of hers helped us excel. ((x
Here's all of us!! We all look sooo happy after all the hardwork!!!
It was all worth it! I'm sooo happy, although I'm going to miss the bonding moments during practices(and i already do), I'm still glad it's ended.

And yes, this is the end of my les miserables special. I hope you enjoyed reading it! 
i know, it's very long, forgive me for that, i'm just really carried away and happy. ((x

PRAISE THE LORD FOR EVERYTHING!!! 
TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!! <3 <3 <3

Labels: , , ,


my God
will always be there no matter what happens...


Friday, December 24, 2010

Hello Christmas!! xD @ 9:31 PM
In a few hours, Christmas will be coming! Time flies so fast!!
In a few days, it's going to be new year! and by new year, I mean 2011, and by 2011, I mean I'm going to be old! i'm going to be third year next school year, and i heard that it's going to be way HARDer. gahhh!
second year is already hard.. how more third year? I'm scared.. :|
anyway, let us not talk about that..
Let's think happy! weee!
Guess what?? I'm excited for Christmas! like super!
I mean, It's not going to be so bongga, but I'm sure noche buena will be fun! especially with my cousins, with my family! <3
And yes! i can't wait to open my gifts! and of course, i can't wait to see the reaction of the people we gave gifts to! i want to see their happy faces! and happy smiles! xD
It's really nice and touching to know that there are actually people who love you, especially those who you love too, like your family, and yes some friends. friends that will always be there(hopefully).
It's really nice because I don't really expect the people who i love to love me back.
It's amazing actually. haha!
I just thank God for my amazing family and my awesome friends for loving me, and for always being there for me. i couldn't ask for more. they actually gave me sooo much already! so much love! and care! i don't know, i can't explain how thankful i am anymore! ILOVEYOUGUYS!! <3
And i wouldn't and will never forget about Jesus!! I'm really thankful for all the love he's given me!
I mean, he came down from heaven to earth and died on the cross just for me. for us. and to think about it, we don't really deseve it. He loves us too much! <3 I love you Jesus! and THANK YOU so much! <333

Here's a picture i edited for you guys! <3
Merry Christmas! love ya guys sooo much! <3


Labels: , , , , ,


my God
will always be there no matter what happens...


Tuesday, December 21, 2010

Christmas is almost there!! weee!! \m/ @ 9:57 PM
I know, i know.. our 12 days of Christmas assignment is over.. 
but i just can't help but right about Christmas again!! it's been so Christmas-ey so far!!

I attended 3 Christmas parties in a row! and all were overly fun!!
being with friends!! being with people you love! giving to others! <3 
what a great feeling! actually, I'd rather give gifts to others and see their happy faces when they open it. ((x
It feels better than receiving gifts! <3
 After all, that's the spirit of Christmas!! 

my God
will always be there no matter what happens...


Monday, December 13, 2010

Katy Perry - Firework @ 1:53 PM


oh well, this video is late, yes. I know. I didn't get to put it with my other post, but here it is!
you better watch it. It's message is really nice.
It's about appreciating yourself.
Just hold on to your computers, and I hope you guys have fun and will like it. ((x

my God
will always be there no matter what happens...


Sunday, December 12, 2010

My twelfth day of Christmas!! (December 12, 2010) @ 10:10 PM
Today is a sunday!! and yes! i went to church, and my dad was the one who delivered God's message to us. I just realized that he's a really good speaker. He's funny and not dragging! I love it! hahaha!!
I learned so much. ((x
Right after going to church, we directly went to the mall to have lunch and buy some stuff, it was great! but tiring, since I was wearing heels, and it made my feet hurt a lot! ouchy!
okay, so i just came from caregroup and I just watched Princess Diaries two, I know, it's an old movie, but I still love it. It's awesome!! xD

Well, the blogging assignment thing, ends today, and I'm not that sure if I'm going to revive this blog right after..
But i love writing, so I guess, and hopefully will!
Blogging is really fun. xD

bye for now!
Blessed Sunday! <3
PEACE YO!!

my God
will always be there no matter what happens...



My eleventh day of Christmas!! (december 11, 2010) @ 9:41 PM
On my eleventh day of Christmas, I went gift shopping!! weee!!
I found so much cool stuff that i seriously want!! But then, it's my Christmas gift, so yeah..
It's okay, I love giving anyway. It's better to give than to receive, and that's the spririt of Christmas!!
GIVING!!
I just love giving, especially seeing the happy faces of those who receive it, it's just so heart warming!<333

oh yeah..  in the afternoon, tears ran down my eyes when I received a very simple yet priceless gift from one of my bestfriends. She's leaving and she gave me her watch, with two little teddy bears.. it was very sweet of her, and i can't imaging her leaving. T.T thinking about it, makes me sad...

So let us shift topic!!
I'm very excited for Christmas break!! i can't wait! but before that, we have to stop by FINALS. Oh, that word gives me goose bumps! haha!!

my God
will always be there no matter what happens...


Friday, December 10, 2010

My tenth day of Christmas!! @ 11:49 PM
Today!! today is my tenth day of Christmas!
this morning, i thought I lost my phone, but good thing it was just under the chairs in the school van.
I really thank God for keeping my phone safe!!
I was quite relaxed in the morning,
 except for the part when I found out that the Trigo retake was today..
I was shocked!!
but twas okay, I studied a bit, and seriously hope i get a bigger score. xD

In the afternoon, besides the retake..
We had this personality thingy and ms. Jeni asked us what object we would want to be..
and I chose a NOTEBOOK..
you see, I really like expressing myself through writing..
It's easier and more comfortable. x))

We also watched a horror movie! which was really funny and well.. scary!! DUH!!
It's fun to watch scary movies with a lot of friends!! because it gets really noisy!! i like it!

hey! this is really random, but I just want to say it anyway..
I want to spend my Christmas vacation in Manila.. or Palawan, or Camiguin.. Hmm.. not sure between the two. xD
but I want to spend it in Manila so that I can go Christmas shopping and maybe see some celebrities!!
weee!
I really want to see one!! I mean,  i already did, but that was when I was young, and I barely remember..
why is it that the best things happen to you when you're too young and then you can't remember anymore??
It sucks.. and it's really weird.. hahaha!!

Labels: , , , ,


my God
will always be there no matter what happens...